Fraudulent ads, check fraud and internet scams discussion group: 2000 Hayabusa -- seemed too cheap
Title
2000 Hayabusa -- seemed too cheap 
Entered by
Sport Bike Lover 
Date
2007-01-10 03:56:20 
Just thought I\´d help some prospective buyers, thinking about getting a Suzuki Hayabusa. Seems they are quite the target for scammers. I just got done with a string of emails between myself and a \´seller\´ of a 2000 Hayabusa that was being advertised on this site.
Long story short, he wanted to ship it to me, even though I was only about a 6 hour drive from where the bike supposedly was. When I asked to drive up to look at the bike and test drive it, he had the excuse that it was already packed for shipping. I had a feeling it was a scam from the beginning, but I want to let others know that there are people out there, like this guy, that claim to be working through a shipping company (in this case www.forwarders-pvt-ltd.com), and expect you to send the money through the shipping company, and they supposedly in turn will send the bike. Well, I\´m just not that trusting!!!
So, whenever someone tries to convince you that your bike will be \´in the mail\´ as soon as you send money, I\´d run away from that person as fast as I could!!!
p.s. I\´m not sure if that shipping company is legitimate or not, but I\´m betting not, since there\´s nothing on their website to indicate where they physically exist -- no phone number or address. I think it\´s a scam as well. 
We invite you to introduce yourself by a few sentences if you are new to
this discussion group. Enter your e-mail to join the forum and get notifcations on new messages. Or post your question,
answer or comment as a guest. We have just improved this discussion forum and expect the number of users to increase.